Rokka no Yuusha

Rokka no Yuusha

In a magical world, there is a fear from the people of the Demon God who is at the moment waiting to be awakened. However, mankinds still have a single hope on six people who are recognized as the Braves of Six Flowers. They are chosen by the Goddess of Fate with the mission to defeat the Demon God. The story focused on Adlet Mayer, a boy who proclaimed himself as “the strongest man in the world”. With other Braves, NachetanyaFlamie, and Goldov, Adlet went on a journey to meet the rest of the team before defeating the Demon God. But things are getting rough when there are seven heroes present and they doubt Adlet as the fake Braves.

When I heard the title, Rokka no Yuusha, I quickly assumed that this anime would be full of action and battle with the fiends, ended with the final battle with the Demon God. Of course, I also though of the happy ending where everyone is smiling after a rough battle and they are looking at the bright new day. But after a few episodes, those thought are gone. Rokka no Yuusha’s main point is not about defeating the Demon God, but looking for the seventh Brave who is a fake. So, it is more of a mystery anime, not action. Still, I find it pretty much easy to guess so I can’t really enjoy the mystery as well.

From the character, I won’t say much because there isn’t anything special for me, except for Nachetanya. She is a princess of a kingdom and this is her first journey. I like how they portray her naivetés because she never seen the world outside and how it can give her many surprises. I think that she develops well through the episodes. For other elements, I think they are also so-so. The arts are good but not so great and the BGMs are also not that impressive, though I like the OP and ED songs. I don’t know if they will make a second season from this anime because in the end they haven’t defeated the Demon God, so there is a possibility. But tbh, I’m not sure that I need another season.

MyAnimeList rating: 7.63

Personal rating: 5.00

Leave a Reply

